Student Scientific Awards on micropropagation



 click to enlarge image

Winners in alphabetical order



Ćosić Tatjana

Institute for biological research “Siniša Stanković” - Serbia

Endogenous cytokinin profiles of in vitro grown kohlrabill hypocotyl and seedling explants with their respective shoots regenerated via indirect organogenesis 


Gatti Enrico

University of Modena and Reggio Emilia - Department of Life Sciences - Italy

Comparison between a conventional culture system and Plantform bioreactor in Quercus robur micropropagation


Keshavarzi Marzieh

Massey University - Institute of Agriculture and Environment - New Zealand

Gentian ‘Little Pinkie’ and the production of explants as influenced by ethephon and growth duration in vitro


Michalec-Warzecha Żaneta

Polish Academy of Sciences - The Franciszek Górski Institute of Plant Physiology - Poland

Establishment of hairy root culture from Stevia rebaudiana Bertoni explants

Scientific Awards Committee

  • Margherita Beruto (Regional Institute for Floriculture, Sanremo, Italy)
  • Geert Jan de Klerk (Wageningen University - Department of Plant Breeding, Wageningen, The Netherlands)
  • Roderick Drew (Griffith University, Nathan, Australia)
  • Anabela Romano (University of the Algarve, Faro, Portugal)
  • Margrete Serek (Leibniz University of Hannover - Faculty of Natural Sciences, Hanover, Germany)
  • Johan Van Huylenbroeck (ILVO - Applied Genetics and Breeding, Melle, Belgium)

Organising committee

Scientific committee

Additional information